Can U cable?

I’m trying to teach myself.  So I found a “simple” hat project from SweaterBabe.com that states that it is “an impressive gift that you can crank out quickly.”  Yeah right, perhaps for someone else.  I’m on my fourth try already.  I’m not at all happy with the ribbing (I think my ribbing on version two and three was much better), for some reason the stitches between needles is wide.  I’ve never encountered this before and I’m not sure what I did differently.  On my first version I used the wrong weight yarn, second and third versions I had new yarn, but messed up the start of the cable so badly I needed to rip it out and in doing so made such a mess I just kept going and started anew.  I’ll be starting the cables tomorrow.  I can’t really knit while crossing my fingers so I’ll have to pray instead.

Leave a comment

Filed under hat, stitches

Leave a Reply

