The concept of length

I’ve always known I’m a terrible judge of distance, but now I really know.  My yellow ruffled edge scarf is progressing, slowly!  I previously thought I’d made it half way.  But I’ve been told by my daughter that it’s  not even close to being half way.  I guess it’s the type of scarf that needs lots of length in order to loop around a couple of times.  I only hope I can take care of the curled edges.  It will be very cute if it lies flat.  Perhaps I’ll have to make my first attempt at blocking.  If I ever get back to the knitting group, I’ll have a couple of people to ask.  But that’s another story….

Leave a comment

Filed under scarves

Leave a Reply

