Ruffles on a scarf

After my frustrated bout with trying something new, I finished up the dish clothes and was still itching to do something different.  So I did a bit of research on the web, found a new pattern and took up my needles and the yellow yarn (that was bought for the purse, but was the wrong weight).  I wanted to teach myself how to knit a ruffle on the end of the scarf.  I tried following the pattern, several times in fact, but it wasn’t really working out for what I had in mind.  After a few attempts, I bagged the pattern and went with my own version.  My only question now, why does it have to curl at the edges?  I’m only about half way done with the length, my arthritis is acting up, so its slow but steady knitting.

Leave a comment

Filed under scarves

Leave a Reply

