Dishclothes and shopping

God love dish clothes.  These simplistic easy to stitch little squares (well rectangles) that go together so smoothly.  I began one in a candy cane variegated  yarn, realized it had several errors, but finished it anyway.  I then quickly started another and finished in a few hours, starting and stopping as I got tired.  Then feeling guilty about the first, ripped it apart and re-knit it to match the second.  I now have four finished to give as gifts, although one is camo and not really holiday ready.  I might just whip up one more, although non-holiday in color, to give away.

Wanting to move past dish clothes, I sent my daughter to Joanne’s to purchase some needles and yarn.  I wanted to begin either a purse or a cabled hat.  She came back with almost all the correct needles.  She purchased a circular instead of the double pointed I asked for.  (she said they had “double points”)  Doll that she is, she obviously doesn’t know needles.

Leave a comment

Filed under dishclothes, needles

Leave a Reply

